Obama’s Tantrum/Failed Leadership

I miss things!   I missed this because of the massive amount of news that was sent over the wire about Orlando.   I just noted that Michael Goodwin of the New York Post caught something that maybe others miss.   To be honest I was not watching what President Obama would say about the Orlando massacre, even though I knew he had cards in the game. There was so much other information about the shooting it was hard to keep up.

But in review, I believe Goodwin got some things right about our beloved President.  He said this:

It was a striking display of personal anger and pent-up grievances — and a total failure of leadership during a national crisis.

Obama’s demeanor and tone were far from presidential — tantrums rarely are. Nor was he effective in rallying the nation to his cause. No surprise there. His cause is himself, always and only, and his greatly diminished historic presidency looks especially insignificant next to the bloodshed in Orlando. The iconic redeemer who promised hope and change never seemed so small and hopeless.

What was Michael Goodwin referring to in his assessment.  Here is the most succinct version:

 

God Bless America!   I long for the America of my youth though it had many problems.  I long more for the America of my parents.   I loved the stories they told of WWII and the Great Depression, tornadoes, farming, poverty, and of men and women I could look up to.

Give us George Washington, Abe Lincoln, John or Charles Wesley, George Whitfield or Dietrich Bonhoeffer.

Related:

Obama Tantrum

Longer Version:

Even Longer Version:

Leave a Reply

